Federal law has 7 protected classes which are:


Some hurdles are expected in the race to purchase a home.


But if you feel that you’ve been deniedfinancing of a home because of race, color, national origin, religion, sex, familial status or disability,or because of the racial or ethnic composition of your neighborhood, that’s against the law. Report it to HUD or call us at 843-769-8173


Charleston Trident Urban League

1064 Gardner Rd #307

Charleston, SC 29407

A 501(c)(3) organization

Our Media Partners
Charleston Radio Group

©2020 by CTUL. All Rights Reserved